How to Delete Fling Account?

Dating sites have become popular recently. Fling is the oldest one from the well-known sites. Founded in 1995, Fling has paid subscriptions for adults searching for partners for dating. 

The account creation on such sites is quick and easy. Once the subscription is active on the account and when the time comes for deactivation of accounts, mostly users do not find the option to delete the account.

I will let you know how the Fling account can be deactivated or deleted when not in use. This is to stop your payments which are auto-debited from the payment cards registered with the Fling account. Post cancellation, the user cannot use some features provided by Fling.

How to delete Fling Account ? – (from website)

  1. Log into the Fling account with valid credentials.
  2. From My Account, navigate to Profile Settings.
open fling.com and go to my account
  1. Scroll vertically down to view options available at the bottom.
go to additional profile options
  1. Go to the Terms of use link located in the footer. 
  2. The page shall be shown as below. Check the section “Cancellation by User”.
check the section Cancellation by User
  1. Click the link that will redirect the user to a page where cancellation option is available.
go to how may we help you?
  1. In the left pane, a list of options are visible.
  2. Click Cancel Membership.
select cancel membership
  1. Choose the method that you use for payment,
  2. Enter the payment details, email ID and Member ID. The user can fill in any two details.
  3. Click Locate Account. It will take around 24 hours to deactivate the account.

How to delete Fling Account ? – (by writing email)

  1. Log into the email account which is associated with the Fling account.
  2. Draft a mail to [email protected].
  3. Enter the subject as “Delete Account Request – {member ID}”.
  4. Specify account details in the body requesting to delete the account.
  5. The user shall get revert back from Fling support notifying the account has been deactivated in 48 hours.

Takeaway

Most dating sites or social media sites are easy to create accounts with and fun to use with. When it comes to stop using the account, it becomes difficult for the user to get the option to deactivate. Usually, the account deactivation or delete options are hidden the way that users can’t find it. Don’t worry! Keep exploring such articles on StrangeHoot.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *